European Super League to compete with UEFA. Check Details.

The football fans and community around the world is a state of shock, surprise and fury over the reveations for 12 major European league teams agreeing to establish the European Super League ( a mid-week tournament) which will a direct competition to the rival UEFA.

Manchester United, Manchester City, Tottenham, Real Madrid, Barcelona, Chelsea, Arsenal, Juventus, Liverpool, AC Milan, Inter Milan, Atletico Madrid have all joined the breakaway super league despite potential risk to heir team and players being internationalluy banned.

The reason of turmoil being UEFA’s statement of players from the above 12 clubs being exiled internationally and alleging the European Super League a self-interest protect for & by a few clubs.

While, the 12 teams insisting the new competition will benefit the game in general.

“By bringing together the world’s greatest clubs and players to play each other throughout the season, the Super League will open a new chapter for European football, ensuring world-class competition and facilities, and increased financial support for the wider football pyramid,” said Joel Glazer, co-chairman of Manchester United and vice-chairman of the Super League.

The European Super League with having one time payment of the order of 3.5billion euros for each of the founding team is expected to represent a greater revenue than UEFA.

– sourced from NDTV.

About Dhruv


Lorem Ipsum is simply dummy text of the printing

Add Contact Form 7 shortcode here